Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Lovett, Lyle – 12th Of June (LP-New)


Lyle Lovett returns with a new album, 12th Of June, set for release on May 13 via Verve Records. The legendary Texas singer-songwriter also shared the title track for 12th Of June, his first studio album in a decade.The new LP from Lovett follows his 2012 record, Release Me. Lyle co-produced 12th Of June with Chuck Ainlay. The album features a mix of Lovett originals as well as covers from Nat King Cole, Dave Frishberg and a Horace Silver instrumental “representing Lovett’s dynamic live performances with his Large Band,” as per press materials for 12th of June.

The LP combines Lovett’s knack for storytelling along with his signature mix of country, jazz, western swing, folk, gospel and blues. Lovett will tour throughout the U.S. in support of 12th Of June this summer with a mix of “evening with” concerts as well as with co-headliner Chris Isaak.



1 Cookin at the Continental
2 Pants Is Overrated
3 Straighten Up and Fly Right
4 Gee Baby Ain’t I Good to You
5 Peel Me a Grape
6 Her Loving Man
7 12th of June
8 Pig Meat Man
9 The Mocking Ones
10 Are We Dancing
11 On a Winters Morning

1 in stock

SKU: 602445544646 Categories: , Product ID: 39842

Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 12 × 12 × 0.167 in

Lovett, Lyle


12th Of June



Media Condition

Mint (M)

Sleeve Condition

Mint (M)