Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Prine, John – Crooked Piece Of Time: The Atlantic & Asylum Albums 1971-1980 (CD – New)


CROOKED PIECE OF TIME: THE ATLANTIC & ASYLUM ALBUMS is a limited edition, 7-CD boxed set that includes every studio album John Prine recorded between his debut in 1971 and 1980, presented in mini-LP sleeves: John Prine (1971), Diamonds In The Rough (1972), Sweet Revenge (1973), Common Sense (1975), Bruised Orange (1978), Pink Cadillac (1979) and Storm Windows (1980). The clamshell box also contains poster inserts and a 20-page booklet with new liner notes written by acclaimed music journalist David Fricke. The cover painting, commissioned especially for the set, is by artist Joshua Petker and is based on a photo of Prine taken by Jim Shea.

Taking its name from a song on Bruised Orange, CROOKED PIECE OF TIME represents an essential and timeless American songbook and includes tracks that have become modern-day folk and country standards like: “Hello In There,” “Sam Stone,” “Illegal Smile,” “Angel From Montgomery,” “Paradise” and “That’s The Way The World Goes Round.” The expansive collection also contains favorites like: “Far From Me,” “Dear Abby,” “Christmas In Prison,” “Fish and Whistle” and “Automobile.”

Out of stock

SKU: 603497846504 Categories: , , Product ID: 8295

Additional information

Weight 3 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5 × 0.125 in

Prine, John


Crooked Piece Of Time: The Atlantic & Asylum Albums 1971-1980